Kingdom Hearts 3 Launch Update Schedule Revealed, Will Add A Secret Video, Epilogue And More


Kingdom Hearts 3 is over a couple of weeks away from launch. Like many games, Kingdom Hearts 3 will also get day-one updates or launch updates and Square Enix has detailed its launch update schedule for the game.

Kingdom Hearts 3 launch update schedule starts January 25. On January 25, the game will receive 1.01 patch along with “Memory Archive Videos” option.

This option will be available on the title menu. However, to watch the Epilogue and the Secret video, players first need to complete the game. The following is the full Kingdom Hearts 3 launch update schedule.

Tuesday, January 29
Update 1.01 (several data fixes)
Memory Archive (videos)

Wednesday, January 30
Epilogue (video)

Thursday, January 31
Secret (video)

Speaking of the game, Square Enix didn’t hold back while marketing the game. However, devs usually keep somethings as a surprise for the game’s launch. But, that is not the case with Kingdom Hearts 3. Square Enix has confirmed that there aren’t any Surprise Disney worlds in the game.

There are a lot of good, logical reasons for picking new Disney properties, like appealing to a wider audience; but honestly, the main reason we picked new worlds such as Frozen and Tangled was because they excited us. In terms of gameplay, there’s a lot of unique and crazy things you can do with a snowman that keeps on talking after having his head removed from his body, or a princess with super long golden hair. We’re not planning on revealing any surprise Disney worlds, but these new properties gave us a chance to come up with a lot of new and fresh ideas, that there will certain be a lot of surprises with the gameplay.

Furthermore, Kingdom Hearts 3 features original voice talents from Frozen, Tangled, and Toy Story. The studio has confirmed big names like Kristen Bell, Zachary Levi, and Annaosh Gad who have voiced Anna, Olaf, and Flynn Rider respectively.

Kingdom Hearts 3 is an action-adventure RPG in development at Square Enix. The rolls out on January 29, 2019, for PlayStation 4 and Xbox One.