Battlefield 5 Reveal Confirmed for May 23rd, Trevor Noah Hosting Event « Video Game News, Reviews, Walkthroughs And Guides – GamingBolt

0
18

Things come full circle as the man who started the rumours is hosting.


After rumours and Easter eggs, Morse code tweets and cryptic websites, The Daily Show host Trevor Noah has confirmed Battlefield 5’s reveal event for May 23rd. Noah himself will be hosting the event as well at 1 PM PT/4 PM ET/10 PM CET. Of course, the most interesting to note is that this is indeed Battlefield 5, though the actual theme and setting has yet to be confirmed.

Earlier rumours pointed to this being a sequel to EA’s famous Bad Company franchise but other leaks pretty firmly noted this to be Battlefield 5. World War 2 has been tossed around as a theme and DICE, for its part, simply teased that the Battlefield will “never be the same”.

One could only imagine that EA’s past indications of pursuing a Battle Royale mode could come to fruition here. Don’t worry though – a single-player campaign and story have been confirmed unlike the rumours swirling about Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 (which has its reveal event on May 17th, interestingly enough).